1
   

Picking up pile

 
 
Reply Sat 28 Feb, 2015 03:39 pm
If you have a canasta on the table and still hold one or more of the cards in your hand - a six for example, and someone throws a six on the pile, can you pick up the pile even though you have a canasta? If so, can you pick up the card and use a wild card with it? We are having an ongoing discussion about this. Thanks!
  • Topic Stats
  • Top Replies
  • Link to this Topic
Type: Question • Score: 1 • Views: 698 • Replies: 1
No top replies

 
terri232
 
  1  
Reply Fri 8 May, 2015 07:24 am
@pauhana6,
You need to have a PAIR in your hand without a wild card in order to pick up a card that is thrown to you. In other words, you need 2 6's to take the pack.
0 Replies
 
 

Related Topics

canasta question - Question by Tomcucci
How decide who won? - Question by Tommybanana
Pairs - Question by 2aces2
the 3's win? - Question by helbars
Picking up a pile - Question by rprotsik
canasta rule - Question by jokerswild
threes - Question by drgabi
Canasta question regarding talon - Question by Franmason
 
  1. Forums
  2. » Picking up pile
Copyright © 2022 MadLab, LLC :: Terms of Service :: Privacy Policy :: Page generated in 0.04 seconds on 05/18/2022 at 01:04:38