2
   

canasta question

 
 
Reply Thu 24 Oct, 2013 12:31 pm
two handed canasta me and my partner already have a cnasta with 4 kings and 2 wild cards...it is now late in the game and the discard pile is high...I have a king and 1 wild card in my hand..our opponent throws a king...can I pick up the discard pile and make a new set of the 2 kings (1 from the pile and 1 from my hand) and and the wild card in my hand for extra meld points??
  • Topic Stats
  • Top Replies
  • Link to this Topic
Type: Question • Score: 2 • Views: 1,322 • Replies: 2
No top replies

 
InsuranceLady
 
  1  
Reply Fri 25 Oct, 2013 03:00 pm
@Tomcucci,
Yes, you can put two kings and a wild on the table, for a total of three cards. You can never have more wild cards than the card itself is the restriction. Though, a canasta book, dirty or straight, is seven cards, not six (4 kings and 2 wild cards), just a FYI.
0 Replies
 
nothumdrum
 
  1  
Reply Mon 21 Sep, 2015 06:00 pm
@Tomcucci,
Rules say, maximum of 2 wild cards per meld and only 1 canasta of a kind, in this case , kings.
0 Replies
 
 

Related Topics

Vanishing Card Games - Discussion by joefromchicago
What's your game platform of choice? - Question by tsarstepan
Need Rules for Rummy card Game? - Question by srikala
Can Someone Help Please! - Question by sophocles
Jam or Fold Poker - Discussion by maxdancona
Canasta Philosophy - Discussion by kroskow
Frozen deck and wild card - Question by Jim11787
Baccarat combinatorial analysis - Question by kowloonfan
 
  1. Forums
  2. » canasta question
Copyright © 2019 MadLab, LLC :: Terms of Service :: Privacy Policy :: Page generated in 0.03 seconds on 08/19/2019 at 08:44:24