2
   

Canasta on table

 
 
Reply Sat 1 Mar, 2014 11:02 am
Say there is a canasta of jacks on the table - are you allowed to pick up the discard pile if a jack is discarded and you have a jack & wild card in your hand?
  • Topic Stats
  • Top Replies
  • Link to this Topic
Type: Question • Score: 2 • Views: 698 • Replies: 5
No top replies

 
pauhana6
 
  1  
Reply Sat 28 Feb, 2015 03:35 pm
@Daddycootsie,
I would like to know the answer to that as well! Hopefully someone knows!
terri232
 
  1  
Reply Fri 8 May, 2015 07:25 am
@Daddycootsie,
No way - once a Canasta is closed it cannot be melded again.
0 Replies
 
nothumdrum
 
  1  
Reply Mon 21 Sep, 2015 05:40 pm
@Daddycootsie,
no, you have to have 2 jacks to pick the pile
djorda
 
  0  
Reply Fri 28 Dec, 2018 01:04 pm
@pauhana6,
yes. you put the jack on your meld. Also the jack in your hand.You don`t need one in hand.Just put on meld and use the pile
0 Replies
 
djorda
 
  0  
Reply Fri 28 Dec, 2018 01:06 pm
@nothumdrum,
I think the answer is make it a rule at start of game
0 Replies
 
 

Related Topics

canasta question - Question by Tomcucci
Picking up a pile - Question by rprotsik
canasta rule - Question by jokerswild
threes - Question by drgabi
Canasta question regarding talon - Question by Franmason
accidently exposed card - Question by don degennaro
canasta forum - Question by rocketboy4810
going out without a draw - Question by WB157
Going out - Question by Marilyn Alexander
 
  1. Forums
  2. » Canasta on table
Copyright © 2019 MadLab, LLC :: Terms of Service :: Privacy Policy :: Page generated in 0.03 seconds on 10/16/2019 at 09:14:20