0
   

Picking up the discard pile.

 
 
Zen100
 
Reply Fri 20 May, 2016 04:28 am
Is it allowed, in the classic canasta rules, to pick up the non frozen discard pile by using the top card (and only the top card with nothing from ones hand) to add to a meld already on the table?
  • Topic Stats
  • Top Replies
  • Link to this Topic
Type: Question • Score: 0 • Views: 789 • Replies: 1
No top replies

 
Robin Macson
 
  0  
Reply Fri 20 May, 2016 06:21 am
@Zen100,
Picking up the discard pile. You can pick up the top card from the discard pile to create or improve a meld. However, if you choose to take the top card, you must put down a meld immediately, using the discard in that meld. After you put down your meld, you take the entire discard pile and add it to your hand.
0 Replies
 
 

Related Topics

How to play euchre - Question by ekename
Classic canasta initial meld - Question by Zen100
Ace Question - Question by terri232
Picking up a pile with ace on top - Question by Judyconn
Canasta - Bottom of pack question - Question by terri232
Is card laid a card played? - Question by rstakland
Dangerous Flops In Texas Holdem - Question by jayjoe
Card Trick With Willie - Discussion by edgarblythe
 
  1. Forums
  2. » Picking up the discard pile.
Copyright © 2019 MadLab, LLC :: Terms of Service :: Privacy Policy :: Page generated in 0.03 seconds on 04/20/2019 at 01:08:40