Is card laid a card played?

Reply Fri 20 Feb, 2015 10:33 pm
A player is melding and initially plays a wild card along with three natural cards. Before discarding the player decides to move the wild card and combine it instead with two other matched cards. Is this legal or must he leave the wild card where he initially placed it even though he has not yet discarded and ended his turn?
bobsal u1553115
Reply Sat 21 Feb, 2015 07:50 am
Pretty much - card laid is play made.
0 Replies
Reply Sat 21 Feb, 2015 08:03 am
Unless for some reason you have some priory arranged 'house rules' that is the way a regulation card game is plaid.
0 Replies
Reply Sat 21 Feb, 2015 08:51 am
Same as chess, draughts (checkers) etc., in my opinion.

Once contact has been broken with the card or piece, the player's turn is complete, leaving the next player in line free to take their turn.
0 Replies

Related Topics

HALLOWEEN HANGMAN - Discussion by Foxfyre
Friday Flash Game 1: Filler - Discussion by Robert Gentel
Pictogram Game - Discussion by RexRed
Male vs. Female! - Discussion by mars90000000
i started playing poker again.... - Discussion by og617m4ch1ne
What's your favorite online game? - Discussion by DrewDad
Travian - Discussion by dadpad
Play Deal or No Deal online - Discussion by Robert Gentel
Fun little time gobblers. - Discussion by DrewDad
  1. Forums
  2. » Is card laid a card played?
Copyright © 2019 MadLab, LLC :: Terms of Service :: Privacy Policy :: Page generated in 0.03 seconds on 10/22/2019 at 08:02:02