Fri 20 Feb, 2015 10:33 pm
A player is melding and initially plays a wild card along with three natural cards. Before discarding the player decides to move the wild card and combine it instead with two other matched cards. Is this legal or must he leave the wild card where he initially placed it even though he has not yet discarded and ended his turn?
Pretty much - card laid is play made.
Unless for some reason you have some priory arranged 'house rules' that is the way a regulation card game is plaid.
Same as chess, draughts (checkers) etc., in my opinion.
Once contact has been broken with the card or piece, the player's turn is complete, leaving the next player in line free to take their turn.