Member since September 10, 2013


My Profile
  • Answered Questions: 0
  • Posts: 11
  • Location:
  • Occupation:
No Profile
User has not yet added friends.
User does not yet have followers.
My Tags
My Recent Posts
Thu 13 Jan, 2022 09:42 am - If a player throws an ace, am I allowed to pick the pack for my initial meld with a minimum pair of aces and a joker? I always thought that aces had to be clean and if you took the pack as your... (view)
Thu 14 Apr, 2016 12:32 pm - Can you go out before finishing an clean Ace Canasta? (view)
Thu 29 Oct, 2015 01:07 pm - OK - down to the last few cards in the deck. A three is picked which you cannot take another card for and the party has a Jack in her hand. She cannot go out - does she have to throw the Jack or... (view)
Fri 8 May, 2015 07:32 am - If you have a full natural canasta in your hand and you have NOT melded, what are the rules about this? Is this considered as a full count (125, 155 or 180) no matter the face value of the card? Is... (view)
Fri 8 May, 2015 07:25 am - No way - once a Canasta is closed it cannot be melded again. (view)
Fri 8 May, 2015 07:24 am - You need to have a PAIR in your hand without a wild card in order to pick up a card that is thrown to you. In other words, you need 2 6's to take the pack. (view)
Thu 12 Dec, 2013 09:16 am - I believe the rules say once a Canasta is completed, the same card cannot be used to meld again. (view)
Thu 12 Dec, 2013 09:13 am - We have a slight dispute over taking the pack to meld initially. If the player takes the top card to meld (essentially the entire pack), they have to have another pair in their hand to take that... (view)
Tue 10 Sep, 2013 03:23 pm - Canasta - I always thought if you took the pack with an ace on top that your initial meld had to be clean without jokers. (view)
  1. Forums
  2. » terri232
Copyright © 2024 MadLab, LLC :: Terms of Service :: Privacy Policy :: Page generated in 0.03 seconds on 06/24/2024 at 01:23:21