Tue 14 May, 2013 06:07 pm
I start to respond to an e-mail in my Gmail Inbox by selecting either Reply or Forward. Then I change my mind and decide I don't wish to respond to the e-mail in any way.
How do I return my Inbox to its state as it was before I started to respond?
If I do nothing, I'm left with a Draft.
If I delete the Draft, then I also delete the preexisting e-mail from my Inbox.
I can't help you on this, gollum. I set up a gmail account so someone would have a place to send weird emails. I don't plan to take a special course on how to make it more reliable.
Just log out. Then log back in and delete the draft, if it saved it.
Won't that cause the original e-mail to be deleted along with the Draft?
As I recall, you can click next to just the draft part.
But why not just try it with a throwaway email?
I tried it and lost the whole thing --- not just the Draft.