0
   

Melding when pile is froze

 
 
Reply Sat 7 Jul, 2012 09:29 pm
Pile is frozen off deal. I need to meld 50. The person before me throws a "6". I have a joker plus 4 "6's". Joker plus 2 6's for meld then 2 6's to pick up pile. Is this allowed? Please help heated discussion in my household. Thanks
  • Topic Stats
  • Top Replies
  • Link to this Topic
Type: Question • Score: 0 • Views: 1,256 • Replies: 1
No top replies

 
kroskow
 
  1  
Reply Sun 16 Sep, 2012 06:21 pm
@Foxytrapper,
There are different rules for Canasta, but in most your 2 6's and joker make your 50 point meld and qualify to pick up the pile and use the six on top. Wouldn't matter if you didn't have the other 2 6s.
0 Replies
 
 

Related Topics

How to play euchre - Question by ekename
Classic canasta initial meld - Question by Zen100
Ace Question - Question by terri232
Picking up a pile with ace on top - Question by Judyconn
Canasta - Bottom of pack question - Question by terri232
Is card laid a card played? - Question by rstakland
Dangerous Flops In Texas Holdem - Question by jayjoe
Card Trick With Willie - Discussion by edgarblythe
 
  1. Forums
  2. » Melding when pile is froze
Copyright © 2021 MadLab, LLC :: Terms of Service :: Privacy Policy :: Page generated in 0.04 seconds on 04/10/2021 at 03:55:15