36
   

What is your favorite anime (tv series and/or movies)?

 
 
izzythepush
 
  1  
Reply Sun 21 Jun, 2020 12:59 am
@McGentrix,
Yes.
0 Replies
 
tsarstepan
 
  1  
Reply Wed 24 Jun, 2020 11:47 am
tsarstepan
 
  1  
Reply Tue 30 Jun, 2020 06:59 pm
@tsarstepan,
I published an official IMDb poll on the subject of live-action anime adaptations this week.
Poll: Wretchedly Adulterated Anime Live-Action Adaptations
0 Replies
 
shopgiayreplica
 
  0  
Reply Fri 3 Jul, 2020 02:47 am
@tsarstepan,
My answer is Naruto, best anime i've ever watched
0 Replies
 
tsarstepan
 
  1  
Reply Wed 8 Jul, 2020 09:13 am
tsarstepan
 
  1  
Reply Mon 10 Aug, 2020 10:07 am
@tsarstepan,
0 Replies
 
tatemaureen2
 
  0  
Reply Thu 13 Aug, 2020 04:56 pm
@tsarstepan,
My favorite anime is Attack on Titan. Hoping for season 4
0 Replies
 
tsarstepan
 
  1  
Reply Sat 5 Sep, 2020 09:40 am
I experienced this one in January on the big screen at a film festival.
tsarstepan
 
  1  
Reply Wed 23 Sep, 2020 02:51 pm
@tsarstepan,
tsarstepan
 
  1  
Reply Mon 23 Nov, 2020 08:22 am
@tsarstepan,
tsarstepan
 
  1  
Reply Tue 24 Nov, 2020 09:36 pm
@tsarstepan,
tsarstepan
 
  1  
Reply Wed 16 Dec, 2020 07:58 pm
@tsarstepan,
tsarstepan
 
  1  
Reply Thu 17 Dec, 2020 04:15 pm
@tsarstepan,
0 Replies
 
Simbadd
 
  1  
Reply Fri 25 Dec, 2020 02:46 pm
@tsarstepan,
My favourite anime is Ergo Proxy
I just adore cyberpunk
tsarstepan
 
  1  
Reply Mon 28 Dec, 2020 10:11 pm
@Simbadd,
tsarstepan
 
  1  
Reply Tue 29 Dec, 2020 08:46 pm
@tsarstepan,
Spoiler: It is not the most controversial anime of 2020 or ever.
tsarstepan
 
  1  
Reply Thu 14 Jan, 2021 09:31 pm
@tsarstepan,
Shin'ichirĂ´ Watanabe: God of Anime TV!
Which of these beloved anime series* directed by anime auteur, Shin'ichirĂ´ Watanabe, is your favorite? Or which of these beloved anime series is the most compelling for you to pick and watch if you haven't seen any of them?
Come visit us, Space Cowboy, we'll lasso up a good time talking about the works of this anime auteur!

*Series where he has directorial involvement of 10 or more episodes.
tsarstepan
 
  1  
Reply Mon 1 Feb, 2021 09:13 pm
@tsarstepan,
https://imgur.com/pwH9KjL.jpg
SOURCE
0 Replies
 
Real Music
 
  1  
Reply Mon 22 Feb, 2021 01:37 am

I am wondering why JGoldman10 hasn't responded to this thread.
tsarstepan
 
  1  
Reply Mon 22 Feb, 2021 10:57 pm
@Real Music,
As far as I can remember, I have only seen him respond to ... maybe two or three other threads that he himself hasn't started.

As for anime? They very likely hurt his Christian sensibilities. And remember, he does kind of fetishize much older series. I'm not sure he can emotionally or intellectually appreciate any series that's comes past a certain 1990s benchmark.

Then again, he literally had a fetish for Asian girls at one point. But I guess that's not enough for him to consume Japanese or South Korean animated series.
0 Replies
 
 

Related Topics

 
Copyright © 2021 MadLab, LLC :: Terms of Service :: Privacy Policy :: Page generated in 0.04 seconds on 03/06/2021 at 06:45:40