0
   

NFL rules?

 
 
Reply Sun 16 Jan, 2011 06:15 pm
When a QB drops back and with pressure on him he tossed the ball forward however it doesn't reach the line of skrimmage is it a live ball/fumble? I seem to remember hearing this rule but can't find it?
  • Topic Stats
  • Top Replies
  • Link to this Topic
Type: Question • Score: 0 • Views: 1,091 • Replies: 2
No top replies

 
JPB
 
  2  
Reply Sun 16 Jan, 2011 06:34 pm
@steelerfanfam,
No. It's either an incomplete forward pass or intentional grounding, depending on if there's an eligible receiver nearby.
0 Replies
 
JPB
 
  2  
Reply Sun 16 Jan, 2011 06:40 pm
I mean, think about it... Every time a qb spikes the ball to stop the clock is behind the line of scrimmage.
0 Replies
 
 

Related Topics

Should cheerleading be a sport? - Discussion by joefromchicago
Are You Ready For Fantasy Baseball - 2009? - Discussion by realjohnboy
tennis grip - Question by madalina
How much faster could Usain Bolt have gone? - Discussion by Robert Gentel
Sochi Olympics a Resounding Success - Discussion by gungasnake
 
  1. Forums
  2. » NFL rules?
Copyright © 2019 MadLab, LLC :: Terms of Service :: Privacy Policy :: Page generated in 0.03 seconds on 11/14/2019 at 11:04:40