0
   

Question about Groups and updated files

 
 
Cotsos
 
Reply Thu 22 May, 2014 11:48 pm
Hi, I've noticed that on a facebook group, when an updated version of a file ( a document for example) is upoloaded, the previous version posts and dicussions become hidden (they still appear though on the main page feed of my account). You can only see them in the previous versions section in "Files".
Is there a way so that they remain visible on the group after a new version is up?
  • Topic Stats
  • Top Replies
  • Link to this Topic
Type: Question • Score: 0 • Views: 891 • Replies: 1
No top replies

 
jespah
 
  2  
Reply Fri 23 May, 2014 06:54 am
@Cotsos,
I'm guessing this is a form of version control, or at least is intended as a clue to the group members that the most recent version is on top and visible, and they need to click through in order to divulge the document's history.

You could download the document, alter it as needed, rename it, and then upload the newer version. That way the software won't think it's the same document and do its little version control/clue dance.
0 Replies
 
 

Related Topics

 
  1. Forums
  2. » Question about Groups and updated files
Copyright © 2019 MadLab, LLC :: Terms of Service :: Privacy Policy :: Page generated in 0.03 seconds on 12/08/2019 at 06:46:06