2
   

Imaginary wall at the end zone

 
 
Reply Mon 23 Nov, 2020 10:21 pm
If the ball only has to break the plane of the end zone to score, why is it ok to fly over the side lines and not be out of bounds isn’t that an imaginary wall too? Once you break the plane of the sidelines you should be out of bounds and not be able to score
  • Topic Stats
  • Top Replies
  • Link to this Topic
Type: Question • Score: 2 • Views: 161 • Replies: 3
No top replies

 
amanda27
 
  1  
Reply Tue 24 Nov, 2020 03:44 am
@Buderick1,
What're you talking about?
0 Replies
 
RABEL222
 
  1  
Reply Wed 25 Nov, 2020 12:46 pm
@Buderick1,
Once you touch the goal line all play stops. You have scored a touchbowm or a goal.
0 Replies
 
maxdancona
 
  2  
Reply Wed 25 Nov, 2020 02:21 pm
@Buderick1,
The rules are the rules as they are written.

Yes you are correct. The rules defining the end zone are different that the rules covering the sidelines. But those are the rules.
0 Replies
 
 

Related Topics

Time put back on play clock - Question by rgraham144
NFL Ruling - Discussion by hymie66
Onside kick - Question by gracemann
Is college required to play in the NFL? - Question by Catfishcasey
Ot kickoff - Question by Jkris78
clock stoppage - Question by cubfan6285
Moment of losing possession during fumble - Question by tadpole1985
FACE MASK PENALTY - Question by BADGER61
1/2 the distance - Question by MustBgood
 
  1. Forums
  2. » Imaginary wall at the end zone
Copyright © 2021 MadLab, LLC :: Terms of Service :: Privacy Policy :: Page generated in 0.03 seconds on 01/20/2021 at 08:28:31