0
   

Very strange sentence in Rule 8 Section 1 Article 8

 
 
Reply Tue 28 Jan, 2020 01:41 am
It is a foul for illegal touching if a forward pass (legal or illegal)
thrown from behind the line of scrimmage:
a. is first touched intentionally or is caught by an originally ineligible offensive player; or
b. first touches or is caught by an eligible receiver who has gone out of bounds, either of his own volition or by being legally forced out of bounds, and has re-established himself inbounds.
Notes:
(1) If a forward pass (legal or illegal) is caught by an ineligible offensive player, the ball remains alive. (!!!!!?????)

WHAT? How can it be? "If a forward pass (legal or illegal) is caught by an ineligible offensive player, the ball remains alive."
Please explain this note
  • Topic Stats
  • Top Replies
  • Link to this Topic
Type: Question • Score: 0 • Views: 171 • Replies: 0
No top replies

 
 

Related Topics

Time put back on play clock - Question by rgraham144
NFL Ruling - Discussion by hymie66
Imaginary wall at the end zone - Question by Buderick1
Onside kick - Question by gracemann
Is college required to play in the NFL? - Question by Catfishcasey
Ot kickoff - Question by Jkris78
clock stoppage - Question by cubfan6285
Moment of losing possession during fumble - Question by tadpole1985
FACE MASK PENALTY - Question by BADGER61
1/2 the distance - Question by MustBgood
 
  1. Forums
  2. » Very strange sentence in Rule 8 Section 1 Article 8
Copyright © 2021 MadLab, LLC :: Terms of Service :: Privacy Policy :: Page generated in 2.16 seconds on 01/18/2021 at 10:58:02