8
   

Some Favorite Recordings

 
 
edgarblythe
 
  1  
Reply Sun 1 Jan, 2017 12:23 am
0 Replies
 
edgarblythe
 
  1  
Reply Sun 1 Jan, 2017 10:33 pm
0 Replies
 
edgarblythe
 
  1  
Reply Tue 3 Jan, 2017 03:56 pm
0 Replies
 
edgarblythe
 
  1  
Reply Wed 4 Jan, 2017 01:41 pm
0 Replies
 
edgarblythe
 
  1  
Reply Sun 8 Jan, 2017 12:19 am
0 Replies
 
edgarblythe
 
  1  
Reply Fri 13 Jan, 2017 11:19 pm


0 Replies
 
edgarblythe
 
  1  
Reply Sat 21 Jan, 2017 09:28 pm
0 Replies
 
neko nomad
 
  1  
Reply Thu 23 Mar, 2017 05:05 pm
Surely someone here remembers Buck's Together Again.

That is,besides Ed and myself.. Almost fifty years ago -lordy how time slips away.
edgarblythe
 
  1  
Reply Thu 23 Mar, 2017 05:12 pm
@neko nomad,
I Faw Down and Go Boom
0 Replies
 
edgarblythe
 
  1  
Reply Fri 11 Aug, 2017 08:56 pm

edgarblythe
 
  1  
Reply Sat 12 Aug, 2017 07:25 am
0 Replies
 
edgarblythe
 
  1  
Reply Sat 12 Aug, 2017 09:48 am
0 Replies
 
edgarblythe
 
  1  
Reply Sat 12 Aug, 2017 07:05 pm
0 Replies
 
edgarblythe
 
  1  
Reply Mon 14 Aug, 2017 09:21 am

0 Replies
 
edgarblythe
 
  1  
Reply Tue 15 Aug, 2017 04:01 pm
0 Replies
 
edgarblythe
 
  1  
Reply Wed 16 Aug, 2017 05:59 am
0 Replies
 
edgarblythe
 
  1  
Reply Wed 16 Aug, 2017 01:05 pm
0 Replies
 
edgarblythe
 
  1  
Reply Sun 20 Aug, 2017 11:42 am
0 Replies
 
edgarblythe
 
  1  
Reply Mon 21 Aug, 2017 05:27 pm

0 Replies
 
glitterbag
 
  1  
Reply Mon 21 Aug, 2017 09:23 pm
@edgarblythe,
edgarblythe wrote:

[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nMqAfg8pRRg[/youtube]
[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vruy2GRUsV8[/youtube]


Oh my god, I saw James Brown at the Baltimore Civic Center with a bunch of teenagers when I was in high school, He performed with a bunch of other acts. During his performance he sang maybe 3 or 4 songs but he ended with please, please, please. I loved it, he would collapse on stage...his guy would come on with a cape, drape it on James shoulders, lead him off and James would regain his strength, start to dance and head back to the microphone. All I can say is WOW.
 

Related Topics

Rockhead's Music Thread - Discussion by Rockhead
What are you listening to right now? - Discussion by Craven de Kere
WA2K Radio is now on the air - Discussion by Letty
Just another music thread. - Discussion by msolga
Classical anyone? - Discussion by JPB
Ship Ahoy: The O'Jays - Discussion by edgarblythe
Evolutionary purpose of music. - Discussion by jackattack
An a2k experiment: What is our favorite song? - Discussion by Robert Gentel
THE DAY THE MUSIC DIED . . . - Discussion by Setanta
Has a Song Ever Made You Cry? - Discussion by Diest TKO
 
Copyright © 2017 MadLab, LLC :: Terms of Service :: Privacy Policy :: Page generated in 0.03 seconds on 10/24/2017 at 05:33:59