Reply
Sun 17 Dec, 2017 07:00 pm
At the end of the Pittsburgh / New England game, the Pittsburgh player caught the ball, his knee hit the ground, he stretched for the end zone and then bobbled the ball. Doesn't his knee hitting the ground count as through the ground?
@Lance Levine,
old rule -- no one touched him, so he wasn't down until he had crossed the plane...
But isn't it a touchdown as soon as it crosses the plane?
@Lance Levine,
the ruling on the field after a lengthy review was that he did not have possession of the ball all the way to the ground.
i thought it was a touchdown, and was amazed that the ruling was overturned...