1
   

What is ad.doubleclick.net?

 
 
View Profile littlek
 
Reply Thu 12 May, 2005 07:09 pm
I keep getting an error message stating that: The operation timed out when attempting to contact ad.doubleclick.net (or sometimes n3349ad.double....).

I've run ad aware many times (not in safe mode) and norton antivirus. I was wondering if I needed to run highjack this again. Thanks......
 
View Profile fishin
 
  1  
Reply Thu 12 May, 2005 07:42 pm
Doubleclick.net is a company that sells advertising like those little banners off to the right here on A2K. ------------------->

Sometimes, if you have cookies blocked their servers will time out when trying to serve up an ad.

You don't have to do anything. There isn't anything wrong with your machine. Smile
0 Replies
 
View Profile littlek
 
  1  
Reply Thu 12 May, 2005 08:06 pm
Yay! Thanks fishin!
0 Replies
 
 

Related Topics

The "Death" of the Computer Mouse - Discussion by Phoenix32890
Blue screen of Death - Question by dagmaraka
How does one uninstall a program? - Question by Woollcott
how do you type pi? - Question by C99
Conficker worm - Discussion by msolga
SYSTRAY MISSING - Discussion by Misti26
Broad Jump Client Foundation - Discussion by Mustang
 
  1. able2know
  2. » What is ad.doubleclick.net?
Copyright © 2009 Horizontal Verticals :: Page generated in 0.34 seconds on 11/27/2009 at 05:12:03 Top End